Thursday, September 1, 2016

5 Things Friday

How can it even be September already? I'm happy about it, I love Fall, but wow.

Anyway...here's 5 things from my week!

1. If you follow me on social media, you already know about this one. 2 months in a row of 100 miles! I'm so excited!!
 I really hope no one thinks I'm bragging. Knowwhatimean?
It's just something I never thought I could do. Proving to myself that I can do this, encourages and motivates me to try harder, and to know that I can do other 'hard' things.
 Plus I want others to know if I can do it, you can too! My plan is to do this for the rest of the year.


2. I got to babysit my precious baby girl again. (She's the one I nannied for) I haven't spent time with her in almost 3 months, and she's changed so much. She's walking now, and she's not chunky anymore! She used to be the cutest round baby ever. Now she's the cutest baby ever.
I think it took her awhile to 'remember' me, but I'm pretty sure she did eventually. Gahhh, I adore her.


 3. As I mentioned before, my youngest sister and her hubby are coming home from Zimbabwe after being there for 4 months. This morning all of us sisters are getting together for brunch. I cannot wait to see her. Pretty sure none of us will ever let her leave again.
 My WI sister is also coming down to welcome her home. It's gonna be great!
It was pretty cool tracking her plane on her 16 hour flight home.


 4. It is time for some new shoes! All my running lately has done these in. (See that hole?) I don't keep track of my shoe mileage, but I'm pretty sure I'm way past due.
 I'll definitely stick with the Brooks Pure line. I've tried lots of running shoes, and always come back to these.


5. I'm still job searching. In the meantime, I've been getting so many calls from people needing babysitters. I guess everyone knows I've done that for 10 years, and when they hear I don't anymore, they call me anyway! So I've been taking some babysitting jobs here and there. 

 In a couple weeks I have an interview for a 911 dispatch job. I desperately want that job! I've heard from several people that it's stressful and I'll have to start out on 3rd shift (yuk). But I think at the same time, it would be exciting and interesting! Definitely not boring. And I don't want boring.
  I'm seriously considering going back to school in the Fall for criminal justice, so it would kind of all fit in there together.
 We shall see!

This weekend Jeremy and I are going to Cleveland, TN to visit a friend of ours. (A girl who used to be in the youth group, and is now in college) I haven't seen her in 3 years, and she was always my favorite teenager, so it'll be fun to see her again. Of course I already have a place picked out there to run on Sunday too!

What are your Labor Day plans?

13 comments:

  1. I'll be in TN this weekend myself :) Grand baby time!!! :) Have a great trip! Wave as you drive by us. haha
    Those shoes. Proof that you're a Bad *@* ;)
    Ahhh - I'm so jealous. I always wanted a sister. Enjoy your time together.

    ReplyDelete
  2. That baby has definitely grown since the last time you posted her pic! She's still adorable though. And congrats on the 100 miles--that's a lot! Especially in this killer heat and humidity. And I had those very same Brooks shoes for 2 years, and I adored them. I have yet to find a pair I love that much--even among other Brooks shoes. So glad you're getting some sister time too!

    April in Georgia

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hasn't she? I could not believe it!
      How cool that you had those same shoes! They are wonderful. Thanks April!!

      Delete
  3. Yay on the 100 miles again! :) I'm a Saucony gal so I know what you mean about sticking with what works. Definitely need some new shoes if you're going to keep up the 100 miles/month! Good luck on the dispatcher interview - it's great to find a job that excites you - so many people work at a job because they have to, not because they enjoy it. And if you're heading along the Criminal Justice route, this would fit perfectly! Have a great weekend!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Great job on 100 miles this past month. I hope you can keep it up. 200 miles in the last two months tells you your shoes have done a lot! Good for you!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you Heather! I'm really hoping I can keep up the mileage too. When I find a job, I'll have to figure out how to keep it going.

      Delete
  5. Congrats on the 100, brag away.
    I am so glad you girls all get some time together and hope you are able to figure out the job stuff.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Good luck on the dispatcher interview - it's great to find a job that excites you - so many people work at a job because they have to, not because they enjoy it. lucky patcher apk

    ReplyDelete
  7. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for your comments! I reply to each one via email. Please make sure you are not a 'no reply' blogger!