Monday, September 5, 2016

Brunch, cake, and running the Greenway

I hope you all had a good Labor Day. My 3 day weekend was great!

My Friday started off with welcoming home my youngest sister and her husband, who have been in Zimbabwe for 4 months. I just felt like a piece of my heart was missing when she was gone. We are SO happy she's home!
All of us sisters had a get together brunch. Sister time is the best!

My precious Lyla

My Mimosa bar!


My oldest sister and sweet baby Hank

Lyla, Kristin and Xavi
Friday night my fam got together for dinner, and my twinnie made a couple of her incredible, famous cakes. Key lime, and lemon raspberry cake.



Saturday Jeremy and I went to Cleveland, TN to visit a friend of ours. She took us on a tour of the very small town, and her huge university. (Lee)
 Sunday morning I ran 8 miles on the Greenway. It was really beautiful. Again, I'm so jealous of people who have places like this to run, right out their back door! It was flat, paved, some of it went through the woods, it was great. Perfect weather too.





I fell in love with her dog Boomer. He's in the final stages of congestive heart failure, so doesn't have much longer to live. (So sad) She's had him for 14 years.
 I have never seen a more cuddly dog. He is seriously like a little human. He just wants to be held, rocked and loved, it's so cute. She's definitely making sure his final days are happy.


And that was my weekend! Tell me about yours!!

7 comments:

  1. How precious is Boomer!? Senior pups pull at my heartstrings anyway though, but that he's in end-stage of CHF ... :(

    Is your sister back to stay or just for a visit? 4 months in Zimbabwe sounds like an amazing experience!

    I don't know if I could resist that lemon raspberry cake -- looks divine!

    Busy weekend here -- but I got my (almost) 14 miles in! Thankful for coolish weather but summer came back with a vengeance. Yuck ...

    ReplyDelete
  2. Awww, the puppy is so sweet!! Love snugglers. And those cakes look divine!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know, now I wish my Yorkie was a snuggler Its probably my fault that he isn't though. The cakes were SO good!!

      Delete
  3. Oh gosh... breaks my heart. Bruno is having a hard time & I'm afraid he wont be around much longer... I cant handle when fur babies are sick.
    So glad you got some good family time in!!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Busy weekend here -- but I got my (almost) 14 miles in! Thankful for coolish weather but summer came back with a vengeance. Yuck ...
    outlook sign up

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for your comments! I reply to each one via email. Please make sure you are not a 'no reply' blogger!