Friday, September 9, 2016

5 things Friday

Happy Friday! (How can it be Friday already??)

5 things from my week!

1. This weekend I made some No Bake Energy Bites. You guys. They are so good. I entered the ingredients into MFP, and only 36 calories each! You should really make some.


2. I took my Dad out for his birthday. I realized this is the first time he and I have ever gone out on a father daughter date, probably since I was 13. I see him and talk to him often, but rarely get him all to myself. This will change!! I am so blessed to have such a great dad.


3. When Jeremy and I were in TN last weekend, he took me to the Tennessee Valley Winery. I got some blackberry, and wild cherry wine. Pretty sure they are the best wine I've ever had. So good.






4. I got to babysit my favorite girls. They had to put their dog down the day I was there. It was so incredibly sad. Charlotte is only 5, and this was the first time she's ever experienced death of any kind. Watching her tell him goodbye just broke my heart in a million pieces.
 I tried to cheer her up with snapchat. It worked. :)


5. Today is my 10 year anniversary! We're going on a little getaway this weekend.


10 mile run this morning, since I won't be running this weekend. Still plan on making it to 100 again this month!

 Have a wonderful weekend, my friends!!

14 comments:

  1. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!!!!!!!!!!! Look at you in your wedding pic. A baby :)
    A father/daughter date... love those.
    I love those energy bites - but Ricky eats them ALL in one sitting every time I make them :) haha
    You need to come get some Huber's wine - especially whatever fruit is in season. The strawberry wine - YES... they have great blueberry wine too!!!! I think their peach is my favorite.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Your dad looks like such a sweet person. I know you were happy for some one-on-one time with him. The wine looks DELICIOUS! I hope my family and I can visit Tennessee this winter. And yay for 10 years!! For people of our generation, that's a big accomplishment. People just don't stay married anymore. Can't wait to hear about your getaway!

    April in Georgia

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. He is an amazing person! You better tell me if you visit TN, so I can drive up and see you.
      I know, 10 years these days is a long time!

      Delete
  3. Cherry wine sounds amazing! Might have to give them a try. Glad you got some alone time with your dad. Those moments get more endearing as we get older.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I hope you do, it is just delicious! I definitely appreciate my time with my dad so much now.

      Delete
  4. Happy Anniversary!!! Beautiful wedding picture!
    Love snapchat, my nieces and I do that all day back and forth even the 4 and 5 year olds with mom's help. I don't care if I am the wierdo in class If they send me a snap I will reply whereever I am. yup being a dork is fun!

    ReplyDelete
  5. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!!!!!!!!!!! Look at you in your wedding pic. A baby :)
    create paypal account

    ReplyDelete
  6. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for your comments! I reply to each one via email. Please make sure you are not a 'no reply' blogger!