Follow my journey from being overweight and addicted to ice cream, to running marathon's!

Thursday, September 15, 2016

It's time to race again!

Happy Friday!

 Yesterday I went on my first job interview. (I have a couple more next week) This was for a 911 operator position. It went great, and seems like a job that I would love!

Of course interviews are always nerve wracking, so I brought my running clothes with me. My plan was to find a park nearby so I could go for a run. Turns out there was one within walking distance of the office. And it was beautiful!


I'm always shocked when my pace is under 12 minute miles. I had never ran at this park before, but it was super hilly, I thought for sure I would be very slow!

I took a few days off running because I've been doing Beachbody videos every day. I switch it up, and do a different one every day.
  Because of that, my whole lower half has been SO sore. Hundreds of squats and lunges (ok, ok that might be a slight exaggeration) makes for very sore quads, hamstrings and booty! Doing those always make one of my knees hurt too. So, I took a few days off doing anything at all. But my goal is still 100 miles this month.

 Today Jeremy and I are headed to Indianapolis for the Indy Women's Half!! My last race (half or full) was in May, so I'm dying to race again.


This is one of my very favorite races, and will be my 3rd year running it. Although last year I didn't get to run the whole thing, since they cancelled it because of lightning.
 And of course, Saturday's weather looks exactly the same as last year's...thunderstorms!

I've already decided that no matter what, I'm not stopping until I finish 13.1 miles.

Here's to half #23!!

SHARE:

12 comments

  1. Have a great race!!! Fingers crossed the rain holds off!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Nothing is eagerly awaited by each of your new posts.
    help in windows

    ReplyDelete
  3. I'm going back to catch up on blog-reading -- hope you get good news about your job interview! Yay for a nearby park too -- I've found that I'm addicted to getting outside for a walk at lunchtime. If my workload gets to be too much, I still have to get out for a few minutes just to clear the cobwebs. Good luck on the upcoming interviews too!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for your comments! I reply to each one via email. Please make sure you are not a 'no reply' blogger!

Blogger Template Created by pipdig